Tuesday, March 24, 2009

Free Music - Week of March 24

It's Tuesday, time for the weekly free music review. Here are the songs I found this week:


  • Single of the Week - "All My Life in the Ghetto" by Jay Rock
  • Discovery Download - "One Day" by The Juan MacLean
  • Video - "Come Back to Me" by Utada
Walmart "The Man Who Can't Be Moved" by The Script

Amazon Music The featured free songs at Amazon change each time you refresh the page so you'll have to head over there and check them out. They have the largest selection of free music I have seen from a reputable source. Click here and then scroll down to the bottom of the page to see the free songs.

Amazon still has the free download of Ioda Sxsw Opening Day Bash Sampler 2009 which contains 11 songs from various artists.

CNET has a new free song featured every day. Plus you can look at some of their previously featured songs and still download them for free.

Blender has their March Mix available here. It contains songs from 15 new bands. For the list of songs, please see this previous Free Music post.

Blender also has their April Mix available here. It contains songs from 15 new bands, including the following:

  • "Golden" by Marco Benevento
  • "Stop Stomp Stompin" by The Coathangers
  • "Microphone" by Coconut Records
  • "Tail & Mane" by Cryptacize
  • "Andrew" by Crystal Antlers
  • "Floating Down a River" by Jason Damato
  • "Fear" by Benjy Ferree
  • "Cable TV" by Fol Chen
  • "Hazel" by Junior Boys
  • "The Last Kiss" by Aidan Moffat & The Best-Ofs
  • "For My Children's Love" by Finley Quaye
  • "everytime" by Mike Relm
  • "deux TIGREs (feat Ingnue)" by The Shanghai Restoration Project
  • "Tourniquet" by Sholi
  • "Trash" by The Whip

That's all for this week's free music. Come back next Tuesday for another free music post.

1 responses:

Hoosier Homemade said...

Thanks for stopping by my blog and enjoying my cupcakes!